Thursday, June 19, 2014

"Chakra Ascension" Series- 6 Ajna

In 2003, I created seven 3D images that I intended to be a series.

The images show a solitary, meditating figure in different environments. Each setting corresponds to the ancient metaphysical energy system within the body, known as "chakras".

I am not a chakra meditation practitioner, so I approached this as a metaphorical work of art. I've finally decided to post the "Chakra Ascension" series, for other people to contemplate.

I'll be introducing a new image every day, from now until the Summer Solstice- June 21, 2014.

*Now that it's complete, here is a link to the whole series. There's also a free e-book version that can be downloaded at this link :

by Paul Micarelli

Scroll down for the description of Chakra 6, Ajna.

 Click for larger images

This image represents the 6th level of Ascension- the Third Eye Chakra, Ajna.

The color associated with this chakra is indigo, and its element is light.

Ajna is located at the level of the brow, and is associated with the pineal gland in the middle of our brain. This small, pinecone-shaped organ is light-sensitive and is thought to regulate our cycles of sleep and awakening. It is also believed to be "The Seat of the Soul".

This stage of spiritual evolution is where insight is developed, beyond the information perceived by the senses.

When one releases attachment to the physical senses and the emotions of the lower levels, it is possible to become more in tune with the subtle influence of one's intuition.

By focusing on the present moment, keeping a clear mind, and focusing inward, one can access the higher planes of consciousness that have been explored by mystics for millennia.

At this stage of ascension, The Observer has become luminous and ethereal. The body is transparent, and you cannot discern the front from the back. Duality, which is the illusion of separateness, begins to disappear.
The imagined boundaries between • mind & body • physical & spiritual • outer & inner • self & other • are all beginning to dissolve.

The viewpoint is now outside the atmosphere, beyond the confines of the physical world. The Observer is merging into the limitless expanse of the starry cosmos. Infinite space surrounds and penetrates the etheric body. Even the grounding pillar, that once provided solid support for The Observer throughout the ascension process, is breaking down into energetic waveforms.

The radiance of our closest star, The Sun, symbolizes the light that permeates the Universe and our inner being, as we open up ourselves to the vast, energetic nature of reality.

The Observer abides in openness & stillness, but the journey is not yet complete.

Cultivating a continual peace of mind will finally result in the ultimate manifestation of one's inner vision, as all boundaries are transcended during the next transition of consciousness.

The next stage is the final one in the ascension, the 7th Crown Chakra- Sahasrara.

No comments: